Introduction

This guide demonstrates how to delete a guide page.

Warning

Deleting a guide is permanent. Guides can't be recovered, so make sure you really don't want the guide on your site any longer before starting this process.

Notes

  • Admins can always delete any guide.
  • Authors can delete a guide if they are the creator and the sole author of the guide. (If any other authors contributed to the guide, only an Admin will have permission to delete the guide).

Best Practices

You can flag a guide with the "Request Guide Deletion" to add the guide to a list for site Admins to manage.

Click the "Edit" link in the upper right hand corner of the guide.
  • Click the "Edit" link in the upper right hand corner of the guide.

Add Comment

Click the "Delete Guide" button in the lower left corner of the introduction tab.
  • Click the "Delete Guide" button in the lower left corner of the introduction tab.

  • Guides that have been used to collect data can't be deleted. If a guide has data associated with it we recommend moving it to an Archive category.

Add Comment

Just to be sure you really want to delete the guide you will be asked to confirm. Click "Confirm Delete".
  • Just to be sure you really want to delete the guide you will be asked to confirm.

  • Click "Confirm Delete".

  • And just be be 100% sure you would like to delete the guide you will be prompted with one more message asking you to confirm.

  • Click "Ok"

Add Comment

Finish Line

Dozuki System

Member since: 09/24/2009

1 Reputation

123 Guides authored

0 Comments

Add Comment