Support Questions Ask a Question

There are no questions. Be the first to ask a question!

Overview ¶ 

The announcement manager is an Administrative tool used to send a notification to everyone that views the site. When you post a new notification, it appears across the top of everybody's screen.

Site Announcements ¶ 

Block Image



The announcement manager is an Administrative tool used to send a notification to everyone that views the site. When you post a new notification, it appears across the top of everybody's screen.

Posting Announcements ¶ 

To post a new announcement, select "Announcements" under the Users section of the Management Console. You'll see a page that looks like this:

Block Image

Click in the text boxes to input the time that you want the announcement to begin and end. Then enter the message that you want to appear across the top of viewers' screens. Remember, what you post as an announcement will be seen by everyone that views the site.

Check the Sticky Notification box if you want to require users to click to close the notification.

Announcement Queue ¶ 

Block Image



All upcoming, current, and past announcements will show up on the right side of the page in the Announcement Queue box. To the right, you'll see an example of what that Queue box looks like. Any upcoming announcements can be edited or deleted from the queue.

User Messaging ¶ 

Administrators can always send messages to users on the site by using the User Management page.

You can also enable private User to User messaging in your Site Configuration Settings, which will allow your users to message one another.

Sending a Message ¶ 

The 'Message' button for each user allows an administrator to send an email to the email address provided by that user. Contacting a user directly should come before any moderating action against a user unless the user's actions are especially flagrant or offensive.

Block Image


Block Image

User to User Messaging ¶ 

Block Image




If you've enabled private user-to-user messaging on your site, your users can send private messages to one another via the user profile pages.

User messages are sent via email to the email address listed for that user's account.

User Message History ¶ 

Block Image



If you've enabled private user-to-user messaging on your site, all user message history will be recorded in the User Messages Report.

Block Image